Needy Or Greedy?

Little busy in office room

Tired , stressed and fed up

But then I stood Up

To meet family and go home

………

Cheering myself as I finished the work

It was a lovely winter evening

Waiting for the autorickshaw

Ah! That was so boring!

……..

Watching the men of autorickshaws

I thought how hardworking they are

Roaming in the city whole day and night

It was an appreciable task!

…..

Finally one stopped!

I told him my destination

He was staring at my chest

Leave I ignored!

…..

But suddenly I saw a wicked smile

In the rear view mirror

And the vehicle stopped in a corner

I was in terror!

…….

He hold my wrist

Called three other men

I screamed I cried

There were weapons with them!

…..

I woke up the next morning

With patchy clothes and wounds

Oh I was raped

Another rape victim of town!

…….

How cruel this world is

I thought the driver was “needy”!

But I never thought

I was the need of that “greedy”!

AMATEUR ANJALI

19 thoughts on “Needy Or Greedy?

  1. I don’t have words for such a great talent that u have “pen is mighter than a sword” u prove it rt 👍👍👍 nd it’s very sad to hear another rape case in town

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sad to know about such things happening around. We move further to do good and in return get wounds.

    Let’s take care of ourself and people around, specifically girls while spreading ‘Leav on Time, Reach on Time’ this can change the way things are happening. We live in a country where we can change ourselves not the others.

    Really appreciate what you wrote and how you wrote, come on board we’ll publish this on Digital Series Blog with your name credits. Call on 0172 417 3007 to take things further.

    See you!
    Stay Blessed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment